Sunday Thoughts

It’s Sunday.  I just finished online service with my church community at First Covenant Church.  Since I’m in the mood, thought I’d share insights I’ve been hearing and reflecting on recently:

  • In times of crisis, our instinct is to cultivate a mindset of self preservation – which is appropriate.  But not to the point of neglecting the difficulties of people around me.  Are there people around me who need to know there’s someone looking out for them?
  • And one that I’ve been recommending to friends: a conversation between Pastor John Ortberg and Dr. Condoleezza Rice who shares about her experience during 9/11 and today’s global crisis, and the role of faith in her life.   Screen Shot 2020-03-29 at 12.01.44 PM

Happy Sunday!  Be encouraged!

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Thoughts

  1. Thx so very much Doris! This was so helpful to me.

    Hope you , Marty and Kyle are doing well. Taye has been such a great help.

    Love to you, Nancy

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment