Goodbye, I Won’t Miss You!

 

Goodbye dialysis machine!

Goodbye medical pole!

Goodbye boxes of dialysate!

Many thanks to you; you saved my life.  But I wish you well as you move on to someone else who needs you now.

But I won’t miss the cramps, the pregnant feeling, the aching back, the fatigue, the half-hour setup of tubes and solution bags each night, the meticulous sterilization at every step, the hassle of disconnecting tubes before trips to the restroom, the buzzing and humming of the cycler that wakes me, the daily cleaning of my catheter site, the documentation of results after each session, the visits to the dialysis center (though I loved the staff), the Epogen injections, the Venofer injections,…

It wasn’t so bad when I was going through it, but now I realize how much I won’t miss you.


KidneyWalk2013LogoKidney Walk update: 50% of goal.  Thank you!!!
7 days to go. To sponsor me, go to my Kidney Walk page

2 thoughts on “Goodbye, I Won’t Miss You!

Leave a comment