Happy Valentine’s Day

yurt
outside our Yurt near Yosemite

Happy Valentine’s Day!  Happy Presidents’ Day!  I’m still here.  No news in this case is really just no news.  I’m generally doing fine.  Amazingly still no need for dialysis though my ankles are starting to swell up a bit (a symptom of kidney disease), and my red blood cell count is low (which explains my love of daytime naps.)  Doctor has started me on Procrit injections which I give myself twice a month to increase my blood count.  The initial poke was not bad at all, but injecting the medication stings a lot.  Loss of appetite is also a symptom but oddly, I’m hungry all the time.  I’ve packed on 12 pounds in the last 2 months, all in my belly, which actually makes self injections a little easier…

Our family (boys and dogs and all) took a trip to Yosemite this past weekend.    Relaxing and quiet, it was the perfect getaway.  A carefree hike through the Yosemite Valley reminds me of God’s beauty and sovereignty…

crazyact
Tay’s drawing of a “crazy act of love”

Recently Pastor Marco at church gave a message on crazy acts of love, during which he had us write or draw some crazy acts of love.  Don’t you like Tay’s drawing?  I just had to share that with you.

Hope you’re all doing great.  I’ve squeezed in some sushi meals with some of you lately.  Call me ’cause I’m ready for my next (maybe last?) date with a sashimi salad.

Hugs to you all,

Doris

Leave a comment