Follow-up

Hi Everyone! Just wanted to follow up and let you all know that I am doing just fine, fully recovered from last week’s infection. I completed my antibiotics yesterday, and I’m back to my normal routine.

My only Kaiser visits right now are my routine blood draws and the appointments to finish up the series of Cidofovir infusions. The purpose of these treatments if you remember was to lower my BK virus level. The lab test shows that it has decreased some so we are making good progress. This week I went in for infusion number four out of five. Hopefully in two weeks, after my last infusion, the BK level will be back down to a safe range.

Thank you all!  Hope you had a fun and safe Halloween.

Spiderdog and Spiderpuppy

 

2 thoughts on “Follow-up

  1. Always appreciate your posts, Doris.  Keeps us informed of your health, about how to pray, talks about our God and your faith, and makes us laugh to lighten our life journey together here on earth.  “Spiderdog and spiderpupey”…love it! And love you. Margaret

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment