Update on Dialysis

Next Thursday I’ll be getting an automatic cycler, a machine that will do all the dialysis exchanges for me at night while I sleep.  That will free me up during the day.  I may or may not still need to do one exchange during the day, depending on my labs, but it will be so much nicer not to have to rush home every 4 hours to dialyze.  Thank you to everyone who brought me meals and made grocery (Berkeley Bowl) runs for me while I had (have) this crazy schedule.

I will be participating in the Kidney Walk at the end of the month.  I’m at 40% of my fundraising goal.  If you are interested in supporting me, you can go to my Walk page. Thanks to everyone who donated so far.  The National Kidney Foundation is doing really important work in educating, preventing, and treating kidney disease. Please remember to get checked at your next checkup.  It’s an easy test, and kidney disease is a silent disease.

2 thoughts on “Update on Dialysis

  1. Hi Doris, I’ve been thinking about you so much. I’m excited that you have some potential donors. That is just great! You are in my prayers and keep in mind you are in great hands @UCSF.
    Hi to Marty and the boys. Hang in there you have a lot of people rooting for you.
    Fondly, Heidi Parmelee

    Like

Leave a comment