February 14th is National Donor Day

happy-valentines-day-from-6242

Today I’m sending hugs and love to you all.  A few days ago I gave my friend Bethany what I meant to be a quick hug of appreciation for all she and her husband Danny do for our kids, and then I surprised myself and choked up.  SO didn’t expect that because I am not a “cry-er” but I’ve become more so the past several years.  Tears of gratitude.


Today is also National Donor Day!  I have to pay it forward by asking you to register to become a donor (if you haven’t already). National-Donor-Day-2015-300x300

Did you know that 95% of Americans are in favor of being a donor but only 54% are registered.  To be clear I’m not talking today about being a living donor.  Registering to be a donor is about organ and tissue donation when you pass.  Consider these facts*:

donor organ and tissue donation

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 10.23.34 AM

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 10.30.54 AM

All major religions support donation as a final act of compassion and generosity.  For more information or to register to become a donor, you can click here (Californians can also register here.).  Many of you have already designated this option through the DMV, and it’s noted with a pink dot on your driver’s license.

For your FAQ’s you can find answers here.

hugvirtual


*From http://www.donatelife.net

Leave a comment