Kidney Walk 2016

 

KidneyWalk2013Logo

 

The Kidney Walk?  Three weeks after transplant surgery?

YES!

I walked the last two years, and I’m determined to walk this year too.  I assumed I wasn’t going to be able to make it, but now that I’m recovering well, I think I can do it.  It may take me longer than everyone else, but I will make it to the finish line!

So would you support me by donating to my Kidney Walk?  And if you’re free on June 5th come join us!  San Ramon’s Bishop Ranch is so beautiful.  (We’ve switched over from the San Francisco Walk to the East Bay Walk this year.  It gives me one more week to get stronger.)

I know my goal is crazy high.  But if I aim high we’ll just raise that much more for the NKF.  Besides last year I came in 4th place in the top fundraisers club.  Help me get 1st place this year!!! 

I have volunteered with the NKF and believe in what they do.  Not only am I affected by kidney disease, 1 in 10 Americans have it too!  But of those, only 1 in 10 know they have it.  I was among those who didn’t know until my kidneys were too far gone.  So we have to get the word out!

Thanks everyone for all your support!

– Doris (and Mr. Bean, my new kidney)

Click here to go to my Kidney Walk page 

P.S. – Marty is feeling a whole lot better. 🙂

img_1020
The Kidney Walk around the 9th floor

 

One thought on “Kidney Walk 2016

Leave a comment