National Kidney Foundation Patient Symposium

Hi Everyone,

The National Kidney Foundation is hosting a patient symposium on March 5th in Palo Alto, CA.  This free patient and community education seminar will discuss topics related to home treatment options for kidney failure.  (I am on the panel of speakers; I will share about my patient experience including dialysis).  Here’s a basic outline of the seminar:

  • A day in the life of a home dialysis patient A glimpse into home hemodialysis and peritoneal dialysis
  • Medicare, Medicaid and you What financial resources are available to me?
  • The Kidney Diet Why can I eat tangerines but not oranges?
  • Support Systems  Where do I start?

Attendees will have the opportunity to hear from healthcare professionals and patients (including me!) speaking on the current issues in home modalities. There will be ample time set aside for questions and answers, which is great because I personally still have lots of questions about Medicare post-transplant.

nkf-symposium-2017-flyer

You can sign up on Eventbrite.  If you need help with transportation, contact Celine Koh at 415- 543-3303 ext 502 or celine.koh@kidney.org.

Hope to see some of you there!

Doris

Leave a comment