What’s My Name?

famous kidneys

 

BONUS post – Doris wrote this earlier this week before her surgery. Just as you need to figure out a name for the birth certificate, Doris wants a name for her kidney before she leaves. Can you please help?  The best name chosen will win a prize!

************

My kidney needs a name.

Many transplant recipients give their new family addition a name.  And every year they celebrate the “kidney-versary” of the day their new kidney gave them a new lease on life.  So I will give mine a name too.  I just need some ideas.

Here’s what I know about New Kidney: It is coming from a female. In her early 30’s. From somewhere in California.  That’s all we know.

And it is joining the other two bad kidneys already in my body. That’s right. My surgeon is leaving my current two right where they are.  They are adding a kidney, and I will have three kidneys!

Watch this video to get a glimpse of what Transplant Day will look like (for a kidney chain).  Maybe it will inspire you with some ideas for a name.

______________________________

P.S –  Many of you are asking about helping my family with meals.  Thank you!  You can follow this link for more info.

 

12 thoughts on “What’s My Name?

  1. I wouldn’t want your birth kidneys to feel left out of the naming process, so my suggestion for your kidney trio is Faith, Hope, and Love. (From a biological-functioning standpoint, the greatest of them is Love, but we know that Faith and Hope sustained you during the waiting process :-))

    Like

Leave a comment