Work it, Baby

img_0971

Today nurses got me out of bed. It definitely hurts where the new kidney is, which by the way sits right by my right hip bone. I was able to inch my way around the hospital wing. If I complete 12 laps by the end of my stay I will win a T-shirt.

My creatinine level went way down (from over 14 to 3.8), which means my kidney function soared from 3% to almost normal again! My nurses were gushing over how fast and how well new kidney started working.

Take a look at this. That’s liquid gold.  I know, I know.  TMI.  But my new baby kidney did all that, and I’m a proud mama.

15 thoughts on “Work it, Baby

  1. Doris you look great! So good to hear things are going so well & that you are up and around.
    Praying for endurance for you and strength for each day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Doris,

    It is so wonderful to see you standing with your hubby with the big smile!! So glad to see this photo. Our group is praying for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy kidney to you,
    Happy kidney to you,
    Happy kidney, dear Doris,
    Happy kidney to you 🙂
    Praying that your new kidney feels “at home” in its new home

    Liked by 1 person

  4. yay for pee! =) you look awesome doris! and love those hospital socks! emi has several of them! I took many strolls with emi around the halls with her iv buddy! hope to see you soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your smiles say it all! So very grateful to the Lord, and extremely happy for you! Now, keep hiking around the hallways!

    Daryl (CIBC)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Liquid gold…I love it! Amazing how God designed our bodies to remove toxins. Continuing to pray for full recovery for you (and for your donor!)

    Love,
    Margaret

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment